社会责任

我们相信企业在社会中应该扮演积极的角色。

社会责任

Manz 发起了"Manz 支持员工自愿者(Manz supports employee volunteers) "的活动,并鼓励Manz内部组织与员工参予。

此外, Manz是一间非常重视职业训练的公司,目前有超过30名学员在公司的各个部门接受在职训练,在学员成功地完成职业培训后,我们将提供他们全职的工作机会。

2008年我们与福音青年组织和衣索比亚青年会共同推出了"允诺你的未来-衣索比亚金属制造工作坊"活动。这个计划的初衷是希望提供全世界最贫穷的国家之一的衣索比亚人民自助的工具和知识。为此, Manz在衣索比亚亚的斯亚贝巴当地成立了一间自己的金属制造工作坊。

每年约有15名弱势少数民族的青年会接受金属制造相关的理论和实务训练,进而成为制造金属品工人。已有120位年龄在15岁到19岁之间专注而且积极的学习生成功完成训练, 并且具备工作所需的技能。目前仍有为数不少的男女青年正在接受训练。

Social Commitment

We believe it should go without saying that companies play an active role in society.

Social Commitment

As part of our initiative "Manz supports employee volunteers", we support associations and organizations in which Manz employees participate.

Furthermore, we take our responsibilities as a company that offers vocational training very seriously, and we currently have over 30 trainees. And it goes without saying that we offer each of our trainees a full-time position after successfully completing their vocational training.

In addition, in 2008 we launched our project “Give someone a Future – Metal Workshop in Ethiopia”, together with the Evangelical Youth Organization and the Ethiopian YMCA. The goal of the project is to give residents in one of the poorest countries in the world the tools and knowledge necessary to help themselves. Specifically for this purpose, we founded our own metal training workshop in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. Today, our metalworking shop is already regarded as a model project for all of Ethiopia.

Each year, approximately 15 young people from disadvantaged ethnic groups will receive theoretical and practical training in the field of metalworking to become a “general metalworker”. During the past six courses already 90 dedicated and motivated apprentices between the ages of 15 and 19 successfully completed the training and now have the skills they need to join the work force. Currently, young men and women are trained again.