材料片堆栈

利用 Manz 弹性化的全自动化材料片堆栈方法,能将各种各样的材料以卷料方式进料并切割成型,形成所谓的材料片,然后利用激光与增材堆栈方式结合成组件。

材料片的结合,通常使用表面焊接方式。因此它能采取类似 3D 打印制程的方式,以不同的材料创造出各种几何形状的组件。但是,相较于 3D 打印,材料片堆栈方法具备较高的产能与较短的生产时间。

另外,此方法也能生产出优化的纤维结构。纤维得以精确地层积于轮廓上,并且仅需要最少量的材料切割。使用此方法生产的组件,具有轻量、效能一致及材料用量低的特性。

以下卷状材料适用于材料片堆栈方法:

塑料片
纺织品
半制成的纤维产品
柔性材料(柔性电子)

Manz 材料片堆栈方法具备灵活性:只要一台机器即可制造全新的产品或完成原有产品的修改,无需成本高昂的再加工, 或甚至更换设备。

本公司的弹性生产技术,提供了简单、快速的产品开发以及具有高度灵活性的自动化生产制程。利用此技术将能以符合经济效益的成本生产复杂的几何形状组件,包括单一产品到连续生产。

材料片堆栈方法适用于多种应用,包括航空与航天、汽车制造、医疗技术以及消费性产品产业 (例如:运动产品)。

Patch Placement

Using the flexible, fully automated patch placement method from Manz, various materials are fed from a roll, cut into contours – the so-called patches – using lasers and additively bound together into a component.

The patches are generally combined using a surface weld. Thus it is possible, similar to the 3D printing process, to generate a wide variety of component geometries from different materials. However, compared to 3D printing the patch placement method has higher material throughput and shorter production cycle times.

In addition, this method allows for the production of optimized fiber structure. The fibers are deposited accurate to the contour where they are needed with the lowest possible material cut. Components produced using this method are characterized by their low weight with uniform performance and reduced material usage.

The following roll material is suitable for the patch placement method:

  • Plastic sheet
  • Textiles
  • Semi-finished fiber products
  • Flexible materials

The Manz patch placement method is flexible: modified or even new products can be produced on a machine, without the need for costly retooling or even replacements.

Our flexible production technology thus faciliitates simple, fast product development as well as a highly flexible, automated production process. Complex component geometries can be produced economically with this – from one-off to series production.

There are many applications for the patch placement method, including aeronautics and aerospace, automotive manufacture, medical technology and also the consumer goods industry (for example: sports items).