涂布与电镀

Manz 提供多种镀膜与电镀制程,包含生产印刷电路板的铜电镀法、无电极电镀法,以及应用在薄膜太阳能电池生产的化学水浴沉积法(CBD)。

涂布与电镀

镀膜

化学水浴沉积法(CBD)是一种有效的沉积方法,应用在较薄的CdS (cadmium sulfide) 层或替代缓冲物质,例如沉积在玻璃基底上的硫化锌(zinc sulfide)。因此,CBD 法是生产CIGS CdTe 薄膜太阳能电池的重要步骤。
生产CIGS 太阳能电池时,CdS沉积在CIGS 上起了非常有效的表面钝化作用,形成CIGS/CdS 异质接面(能阶校准),弥补了分流,并保护异质介面,避免其在高能量的ZnO 溅镀过程中遭到破坏

凭借超过20 年对缓冲层的研发经验,我们开发出全自动In Line CBD 设备。 Manz ICBD (线上化学浴沉积) 系统具有轻巧的设计与较小的占地面积,凭借其出色的可靠性和可扩展性,可适用于试产及规模量产等各生产阶段
我们得到专利认证的Butterfly Wobbling 系统,可以确保化合物实现绝佳的融合,从而获得杰出的制程均匀性,并达到世界最快的制程时间(156 秒沉积50 nm CdS)。
最长的设备运行时间和最好的制程良率与一致性,除了确保高品质薄膜太阳能模组获得完美的制程结果外,更成功的将其生产成本维持在了较低水平。

电镀 (金属化)

制作印刷电路板(PCB) 的通孔金属化制程,传统工法是先由水平除胶渣(DSM) 的前制程,再配合无电极化学铜(电镀通孔) 制程与垂直电镀(闪镀)来完成。这个制程组合,通常需要在有限的时间内,以极为复杂的方式将基板从水平输送转换为垂直输送,才能确保长时间处于制程状态下的基板不会被氧化。

为了避免此一耗时的处理流程,Manz 开发出水平闪镀设备结合水平除胶渣与化学铜(PTH) 制程,我们的水平闪镀制程,让金属电镀制程可以在连续的水平生产线上完成因此串连三段制程的过程,不再需要将基板从水平输送改变成垂直输送连续水平的基板传输不仅节省制程时间,更可避免抓取基板表面造成的损伤。同时透过单一的整合型控制面板,可以轻易的进行控制DSM、PTH 以及闪镀三段制程。

我们特殊的夹治具,可确保印刷电路板平顺地透过机构传送,同时,每一个阴极电流都可以独立控制。
Manz 金属化制程设备配有可调整高度的上阴极以及模组化设计不仅易于维护,同时可缩短交货时间与装机时间,以满足客户的要求。
我们的闪镀设备配有精准的张力与边缘控制系统,因此也适用于轻薄的可挠式印刷电路板(FPC) 生产。

Coating & Plating

Manz offers various coating and plating processes. Starting with copper galvanic and electroless plating in PCB production up to chemical bath deposition (CBD) in photovoltaics in the production of thin-film solar modules.

Coating & Plating

Coating

Chemical Bath Deposition (CBD) is an effective way to deposit thinner layers of CdS (cadmium sulfide) or alternative buffer substances, e.g. ZnS (zinc sulfide), onto glass substrates. Therefore, the CBD method is an important step in the production of CIGS or CdTe thin-film solar modules.
In the production of CIGS solar modules, the deposition of CdS serves as a very efficient surface passivation of the CIGS layer, establishes the CIGS/CdS hetero-junction (band alignment), covers shunts, and finally, protects the hetero-interface from damage caused by the highly energetic ZnO-sputtering process.

Based on our more than 20 years’ experience in the research and development of buffer layers, we created a fully automated inline CBD tool. With its compact design and footprint, the Manz ICBD (Inline Chemical Bath Deposition) system is a reliable and scalable tool for the use both in pilot and in mass production.
Our patented Butterfly Wobbling System provides an optimal mixing of chemicals and ensures exceptional process uniformity and the worldwide fastest process time (156 s for 50 nm CdS).
Highest tool uptime as well as the best process yield and uniformity ensure perfect processing results for high-quality, thin-film solar modules, while at the same time keeping costs at a very low level.

Plating (metallization)

The metallization of through holes in the production of printed circuit boards (PCB) is traditionally done by a preparatory horizontal Desmear (DSM) process, followed by an electroless PTH (Plated-Through Holes) process and vertical plating. This process combination normally requires a complicated switch from horizontal to vertical goods transport within a limited timespan, to ensure that the substrates do not oxidize if they remain in the production process for too long.

To avoid this time consuming handling, Manz has developed a horizontal flash plating tool. In combination with the horizontal Desmear and PTH processes, our horizontal flash plating process makes metallization possible in one continual horizontal production line. Thus, handling and change from horizontal to vertical transport of substrates between the three processes is no longer necessary. The continuous goods transport not only saves process time, but also prevents damage of the surface during handling. By means of a single, integrated control panel, the three processes of DSM, PTH and flash plating can be easily controlled.

Our unique clamping devices ensure good mechanical conduct of the printed circuit boards and facilitate smooth transportation, while the current of each anode set is controlled independently.
Due to the height adjustable upper anodes for a quick initial metallization and the modular design, the machine can easily be adapted to the customers' request and is maintenance friendly with a minimized lead and installation time.
Equipped with a precise tension and edge position control, our flash plating tool is also suitable for the production of thin flexible printed circuit boards (FPCB).