激光焊接

Manz 卓越焊接技术,能够以最低的能源消耗确保完美的接缝质量,适用于包括电子装置的支撑结构点焊 (如智能手机),以及电池避雷器的高精度精密或大型焊接等应用。

激光焊接

波状焊接

熔融金属混合是金属焊接的关键问题,对于会产生脆性相结构的双重金属焊接而言尤其重要。为此,除了传统激光焊接技术之外,Manz 另外也提供几乎完全抑制熔融金属混合,成功实现高强度焊接接缝的新焊接工艺:使用高频局部调变重叠激光焊接 (或称「波状」焊接)。

采用波状焊接,焊接接缝的深度和宽度配置仅在微米范围内,且互不干涉。透过高频波状焊接和高强度的激光焦点持续运作,将焊透深度稳定维持在毫米以内,同时还能减少材料夹杂物。

经过完整校正的 3D 振镜、相机技术与三维测量技术,可确保焊接过程中所有空间方向的高准确度,同时具有速度和远程操作的灵活性。为了吸收组件允差,或者执行不同作业层级的处理,焊接头也搭载了光学 Z 轴,使得振镜 Z 方向的作业层级能在不到 10 毫秒的时间内维持高准度的定位。

短脉冲激光焊接

除了波状焊接,Manz 还提供另一种用于双重金属的的焊接工艺,其采用高频瞬时调变,峰值功率最高达数百 kHz。

短脉冲激光焊接在焊透深度控制方面展现了更高的稳定性。受惠于采用的技术,此工艺可产生任何焊接接缝或任何形状的焊点尺寸和形状,包括从 50 µm 宽的微缝到直径数厘米的焊点。输入的能量极低,加上高效率的工艺设计,使其达到最低的热负载,这对热敏组件来说尤其关键。

几乎任何材料组合皆能焊接,包括铝、铜、钢、Hilan、黄铜、不锈钢等。焊透深度极为稳定并可精准调整,使得下层材料厚度 300 µm 以下的叠层焊接成为可能。此种焊接工艺在材料表面质量方面也极具弹性,无论是高反射性的材料,像是经化学蚀刻或抛光的铜、银或黄金,或受到严重污染,乃至于残留着油和碱的材料,均能采用新的工艺。相形之下,传统的激光焊接工艺就无法运用在这些材料上。

Welding

Manz has developed sophisticated welding processes that produce unsurpassed seam quality with minimal use of energy. Possible applications range from spot welding of supporting structures in electronic devices, such as smartphones, to high-precision micro or macro welding of battery arrester contacts.

Welding

Wobbling

Mixing of the molten metal is critical, particularly in the case of bimetallic compounds, because brittle phases can result. For that reason, in addition to conventional laser welding, Manz also offers a welding process that almost completely stops the molten metal from mixing, resulting in very high-strength weld seams: laser welding in the overlap using high-frequency local modulation, or “wobbling.”

Using wobbling the depth and width of weld seams are configured in the micrometer range independently of each other. Results with a welding penetration depth that is constant down to a fraction of a millimeter can be achieved in continuous operation with high wobbling frequencies and high intensities in the laser focus. At the same time, material inclusions can be reduced.

A fully calibrated 3D scanner, camera technology and topographical measurements ensure high precision in all spatial directions during processing, paired with the speed and flexibility of remote operations. In order to absorb component tolerances or to enable processing on different operational levels, the processing heads also have an optical Z-axis. This allows highly precise positioning of the operational level of the scanner in the Z-direction in less than 10 ms.

Short-pulse laser welding

In addition to wobbling, Manz offers an additional welding process for bimetals which is based on high-frequency temporal modulation of the peak power of up to several hundred kHz.

Short-pulse laser welding allows even greater stability in controlling welding penetration depth. By the inherent nature of the process, it is possible to create any weld seam or weld spot geometries of any shape, from 50 µm wide micro-seams to weld spots of several millimeters in diameter. The very low levels of input energy and the highly efficient process design result in minimal thermal load, which plays a particularly crucial role in thermally sensitive components.

Nearly any combination of materials can be welded, including aluminum, copper, steel, Hilan, brass, stainless steel, etc. The extremely stable and precisely adjustable welding penetration depth also makes overlap welds possible with sub-materials of 300 µm thickness and less. The welding process is also very flexible with respect to surface quality. For example, highly reflective materials, such as chemically etched or polished copper, silver or gold, or extreme contaminations and oil and alkaline residues pose no problems whatsoever. The use of conventional laser welding processes would be impossible in these cases.

In addition to conventional laser welding, Manz also offers a welding process that almost completely stops the molten metal from mixing, resulting in very high-strength weld seams. Laser welding in the overlap using high-frequency local modulation, or “wobbling”.

Using wobbling the depth and width of weld seams are configured in the micrometer range independently of each other. Our automatic calibration method for a two-axis scanner system allows a wobble frequency up to 4 kHz in continuous operation with constant welding depth to micrometer accuracy while simultaneously reducing material inclusions.